Happy Fourth Of July.

Haley fourth of July!  Today is the day we celebrate when our country earned its freedom.  I was a patriotic citizen.  I celebrated the festivities with the rest of them.  I gave standing ovations to flaming pieces of metal.  I considered lighting of red sticks that make a loud POP fun.  I worshiped a piece of colored fabric to the tune of a unintelegible song derived from the most obscure war in history.  I paid eight for a red white and blue snow cone.  I was patriotic.  I was a good citizen.  I was American for crying out loud.  But I also consumed ten bags of English tea licensed by the queen herself.  There is a lesson in there somewhere.

I would like to apologize for any typos.  I wrote this at night with my tablet.

This entry was posted in Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

